This year’s Landslide report was made possible by many people who contributed their time, energy, and talent to this endeavor.

Foremost are the passionate advocates of these Landslide sites.  Their ongoing stewardship and work to save these threatened cultural landscapes is inspirational.

Thank You...

Anne Spencer House and Garden Museum
Agency Landscape + Planning
Dumbarton Oaks Park Conservancy
Five Rivers MetroParks
Hillside Garden Club
IBI Group
Jefferson Patterson Park and Museum
Lord & Schryver Conservancy
Savannah College of Art & Design
Savannah Municipal Archives
University of Oregon Special Collections
The Radburn Association

Thanks to the many photographers and photojournalists who contributed their time and talent to bring each site to life visually—their names appear in the captions of the images they provided free of charge, which play a vital role in communicating the significance of these sites and what is at risk of being lost.

Thank you to all of the interviewees that gave of their time and knowledge, including Anita Berrizbeitia, Kelly Comras, Ced Dolder, Bobbie Dolp, Gina Ford, Liza Gilbert, Christopher Graham, Carleigh Hessian, Alison Hirsch, Jennifer Jones, Lindsey Milstein, Mary Miss, Marion Pressley, Doug Reed, Martha Schwartz, Shaun Spencer-Hester, Juanita Swink, Judith Tankard, Peter Walker, Thaisa Way, and Sara Zewde.

Many thanks to our media sponsor, Landscape Architecture Magazine, our lead sponsor, National Endowment for the Arts, and our presenting sponsor, Victor Stanley.

We do wish to acknowledge the Boston Architectural College, which had been slated to debut the traveling photographic exhibition that was to accompany Landslide 2020. Despite more than a year of planning and collaboration, the onset of the novel coronavirus pandemic ultimately upended those plans.

Special thanks to Barrett Doherty for editing the interview videos and for shooting video for three Landslide sites; and to Oviatt Media for designing this website.

Thank you also to our Board and Stewardship Council members, including Jestena Boughton, Suzanne Clary, Kelly Comras, John Danzer, Mary Ellen Flanagan, Lisa Gimmy, John Howard, Lisa Calibani Lowry, Dennis McGlade, Joeb Moore, Mario Nievera, Doug Reed, Charlene Roise, Joan Shafran, Behula and Dhiren Shah, Judith Tankard, Annette Wilkus, Daniel Woodruffe, Alexis Woods, and Candace Young who helped us to complete this enlightening and compelling component of this year’s Landslide report and exhibition.